My Wandering Pilgrimage 

Many moons ago I decided to leave. I journeyed hours to the west and spent time with the mountains and ocean. 
Searching for the love I didn’t yet know how to give myself, I held strong to the faith of knowing that things would get better. 
I would find my soul family. I would make new friends who saw me for who I truly was. 

What ended up unfolding was not what my mind originally planned, as it usually is with life! 

There were loving people around me, and some not so much, but either way, my own heartbreak hung in the air between them and I. 

Potential lovers and best friends could not find a space to settle in my heart, which was overflowing with the past.
The root wound of the sacred feminine, the ability to receive, was blocked. 

It’s okay, I told myself, I’m a healer and I’ll simply reiki the shit out of that heartbreak. 
The pages of my life’s book flipped with the wind, and I found myself in the Southern Hemisphere still searching.

When will I find my tribe? 

The sun in New Zealand was at its peak, shining brightly with summers zenith, while back in Canada the ones I knew were experiencing winters hibernation. 
I came back.

I’ve been back for a while. I resisted and with fervour, I manifested a way to go back west. Back to those magical mountains that have healed people for many generations. 
The universe lovingly told me, not yet, dear one! Not yet! 

But what? Stay here? 
And what happened next really took me for surprise. I found comfort in the bed I slept in, I found happy banter with old friends, I found unconditional love in the eyes of the dog and pet bunny. 
Love was not filling me from those who hurt me before. Love, instead, was raining from others. 
Mother Nature beckoned, it’s safe to receive. 

Who knew that what I was looking for was here all along. I simply had to be ready to receive it.